• 2017 Hyundai SantaFe

    61 customer reviews
    Details
    Collapse
    Space / Room / Storage
    Reliability
    Safety Features
    Price
    Appearance / Style
    Fuel Economy
    Power / Performance

Comment Highlights (27)

  • Aug 2022
    Love the car is absolutely perfect and has everything we were after.
    —Twizel Getaways Limited - 2017 Hyundai Santa FE DM 2.2D ELITE
  • Jul 2022
    Great car to drive, and spacious enough for all the kids
    —Scott C - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM 2.4P 7S
  • Jul 2022
    I love my car ❤️
    —Cara M - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM 2.2 Turbo Diesel
  • Jul 2022
    Absolutely love our new vehicle. So much space and is much more safe for our family. Couldn't recommend enough!
    —B & L INVESTMENTS LIMITED T/A C10 Engineering - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
  • May 2022
    Awesome car, I love it.
    —Sheryl T - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • May 2022
    Nice and spacious boot
    —Charlotte D - 2017 Hyundai Santa FE DM
  • Mar 2022
    Very comfortable Great towing ability
    —Katarina K - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM 2.2D 7S
  • Feb 2022
    We are happy with it.
    —Annette F - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Dec 2021
    Nice and easy buy
    —Jane D - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Nov 2021
    The good reports about it have so far been correct. It has a good towing ability for our caravan.
    —Noel G - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Nov 2021
    Looks good and drives very well
    —Stephen C - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Sep 2021
    We have had an older style before and just love the drive of the Santa Fe
    —Campbell B - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM AWD
  • Aug 2021
    There are certain models in the seven-passenger crossover segment that are acknowledged category leaders. Then there's the 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe. But just because this six- or seven-seat car-based SUV doesn't have the name recognition of some of its higher-profile competitors is no reason for you to to dismiss it. In fact, the Hyundai Santa Fe has a number of strengths that make it worth serious consideration. Among the Santa Fe's principal attractions is its notable bang for the buck. Desirable features like alloy wheels, bright LED daytime running lights, a rearview camera, dual-zone automatic climate control and satellite radio are all standard, even on the entry-level SE model. The 3.3-liter V6 powertrain also manages to pick up roughly 1 mpg this year thanks to a little judicious tweaking. Buyers looking for the latest high-tech and safety features won't be disappointed either. Blind spot warning with rear traffic alert and lane change assist are all standard on upper trim levels, while adaptive cruise control with automatic braking, lane departure warning and a 360-degree camera system are all available as options. The only aspect to the Santa Fe that might hold you back is a smaller third-row seat and less cargo capacity relative to some competitors. Other top seven-passenger crossover alternatives include the Chevrolet Traverse, Honda Pilot, Mazda CX-9 and Toyota Highlander. Even measured against these better-known crossovers, however, we think the 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe still has much to recommend it. The 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe's list of standard safety features includes antilock disc brakes, traction and stability control, front seat side airbags, side curtain airbags and front seat active head restraints. Also standard are a rearview camera and Blue Link, Hyundai's emergency telematics system, which provides services such as remote access, emergency assistance, theft recovery and geo-fencing. Rear parking sensors and blind-spot monitoring with rear cross-traffic alerts are standard on the Limited and both Ultimate models. A lane departure warning system and a frontal collision mitigation system (with pedestrian detection) are both available as options on the Ultimate trims. In Insurance Institute for Highway Safety crash tests, the Santa Fe earned a top "Good" rating in the frontal-offset, side-impact, roof-strength and seat/head restraint (whiplash protection) tests. Its optional frontal collision mitigation system also earned a top "Superior" rating. In Edmunds brake testing, a Santa Fe Limited stopped in 125 feet, a bit longer than average performance for this segment.
    —Salamandra P - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 Diesel 4WD
  • Jul 2021
    Great space in this vehicle and I love how the back seats can be adjusted to suit a tall adult in the back
    —Jessica M - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
  • Jul 2021
    Vehicle is awesome
    —Jesse A - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Jul 2021
    Absolutely love it.
    —Jordan F - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Jun 2021
    Loving the vehicle so far.
    —DAVID H - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • Jun 2021
    My Hyundai Santa Fe is all that I wanted in a vehicle at this time and has turned out to be better than I expected.
    —John B - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM 2.2D 7S
  • Jun 2021
    I love my Hyundai Santa Fe! Spacious and nippy. Perfect for long hauls and quick trips around town. I feel totally safe driving it and love hopping into it everyday!
    —Janice S - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM
  • May 2021
    Heaps of space and great features
    —Jessica H - 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe DM 2.2D ELITE
1 to 20 of 27 reviews
Prev 1 2 Next 

×